TWO CONCERTS “IN CAMERA” WITH RENAUD CAPUÇON



Deprived of the link with the audience, our musicians are happy to keep a musical activity surrounded by such talented artists as Renaud Capuçon, François-Xavier Roth, Nicholas Angelich and Bertrand Chamayou. The audience will be able to listen to those concerts thanks to their broadcasts on the RTS network.

From February 4th to 9th, the orchestra will work on two diferent programmes.

 

The first one will be recorded “in camera” on Sunday February 7th, directed by François-Xavier Roth alongside with Renaud Capuçon (violin) and Bertrand Chamayou (piano). The programme will offer pieces by Berg, Webern, Schoenberg as well as two Sérénades by Strauss and Dvořák, recorded in January 2021. Listen to it as from Thursday February 18th at 8pm on Espace 2.

   

 

On Februray 9th, still behin closed doors, the OCL will be conducted by its future artistic director Renaud Capuçon (violin and conducting), alongside with pianist Nicholas Angelich. They will play the Concerto for violin, piano and strings by Mendelsohn and the Concerto for violin, piano and strings by Ernest Chausson. Listen to it as from Thursday February 25th at 8pm on Espace 2.

 

 

Those two concerts are held in partnership with the RTS and recorded at the Opéra de Lausanne. They were also filmed (precise dates of video broadcast/streaming will be available soon).

DEUX CONCERTS À HUIS CLOS AVEC RENAUD CAPUÇON



Privées du lien avec les spectateurs, les musiciennes de l’orchestre ont la joie de pouvoir poursuivre une activité musicale entourées de talentueux artistes tels que Renaud Capuçon, François-Xavier Roth, Nicholas Angelich et Bertrand Chamayou. Le public pourra en profiter grâce à des diffusions sur la RTS.

Du 4 au 9 février, l’orchestre travaillera sur deux programmes en parallèle.

 

Le premier donnera lieu à un concert à huis clos enregistré dimanche 7 février, sous la baguette de François-Xavier Roth et aux côtés de Renaud Capuçon (violon) et Bertrand Chamayou (piano). Au programme : des œuvres de Berg, Webern, Schoenberg ainsi que deux Sérénades de Strauss et Dvořák, enregistrées en janvier 2021. Un concert à retrouver dès le jeudi 18 février à 20h sur Espace 2.

   

 

Le 9 février, toujours à huis clos, l’OCL sera dirigé par son futur directeur artistique Renaud Capuçon (violon et direction), aux côtés du pianiste Nicholas Angelich. Ils interpréteront le Concerto pour violon, piano et cordes de Mendelssohn et le Concerto pour violon, piano et cordes d’Ernest Chausson. Un concert à retrouver dès le jeudi 25 février à 20h sur Espace 2.

 

 

Ces deux rendez-vous sont organisés en partenariat avec la RTS et seront captés à l’Opéra de Lausanne. Une diffusion vidéo est également prévue, mais les dates seront annoncées ultérieurement.